It’s a little bit surprising for me because today, a rare event happened in Jakarta. Yup, it’s an earthquake. I still don’t know how much the magnitude is and where the epicenter is but it’s happened at 14.57 WIB. Okay, from the DetikNews, the epicenter is on the south west Tasikmalaya city at 14.56 WIB and it’s 7.3 SR! Well, still according to that news, it might be triggering a tsunami as the worst case. Hope that won’t happen.

Jakarta Magnitude 7.3

Jakarta Magnitude 7.3

How did I notice it? Here’s the story… When I tried to fix some CSS and images for product-prototype presentation, suddenly I felt moving. Then I saw the water in my glass shaking. Finally, I and my friends in the office started to get out immediately and calmly. But see… I still feel the earthquake while outside of the office. I think it’s lasted for 2 minutes.

PS: Both the title and the image I used here are inspired by an anime TV series, that is Tokyo Magnitude 8.0.

