On November 9th, 2009 Hayley Westenra released a Christmas album called Winter Magic and I think it’s about one or two weeks later the album came to Indonesia. I bought this album on last Thursday when I tried to buy a ticket for New Moon (but sadly, I couldn’t afford it because it’s already sold out). I think the one that I bought is the international edition because it contains the same song as the Hayley’s website stated. The other edition, I don’t know which one or how many it is, the Japanese edition, contains one bonus track called “On The Wings Of Time”.

Hayley Westenra - Winter Magic

Hayley Westenra - Winter Magic (courtesy of Hayley Westenra)

Here’s the complete list of the songs from the CD I bought:

  1. The Little Road To Bethlehem
  2. Carol Of The Bells
  3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
  4. Veni Veni Emmanuel
  5. Silent Night
  6. Christmas Morning
  7. Sleigh Ride
  8. River
  9. The Little Drummer Boy
  10. Corpus Christi Carol
  11. All With You
  12. The Coventry Carol
  13. Winter’s Dream
  14. Peace Shall Come

And here’s the other one (I don’t have it, I just found it in internet):

  1. The Little Road To Bethlehem
  2. Carol Of The Bells
  3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
  4. Veni Veni Emmanuel
  5. Silent Night
  6. Christmas Morning
  7. Sleigh Ride
  8. River
  9. Winter’s Dream
  10. The Little Drummer Boy
  11. Corpus Christi Carol
  12. All With You
  13. The Coventry Carol
  14. Peace Shall Come
  15. On The Wings Of Time

Curious? Here’s the preview of every song in Japanese edition:

If you want to know the lyrics, you can find it in Song Lyrics. I’ll provide the text file containing all the lyrics (with a few adjustments) when I’m at home today. Okay, here’s the text file for your convenience. Sorry, it seems I broke the sendspace’s TOS, so if you want the lyrics, just go to the website I provided.

